Controller of Exam.
Controller of Exam.

Dr. Kulanand Yadav
Controller of Exam, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Development Officer

Dr. Muneshwar Yadav
Development Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Director Distance Education

Prof. A.N. Kargupta
Director Distance Education, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Director WIT

Prof. Md. Nehal
Director, Women’s Institute of Technology
LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Deputy Registrar- I

Dr. Md. Insan Ali
Deputy Registrar- I , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Deputy Registrar – II
Dr. Vijoy Yadav
Deputy Registrar – II, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
Dy. Controller of Exam-I

Dr. Mohit Thakur
Dy. Controller of Exam-I ,LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Finance Officer
Shri Ram Babu Sah
Finance Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
Insp. of Colleges ( Arts & Commerce )

Dr. Ghanshyam Roy
Insp. of Colleges arts & commerce , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Pension Officer

Dr. S. M. Zafar
Pension cum Claim Officer
LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

NSS Co-ordinator
NSS Co-ordinator

NSS Co-ordinator, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

  Designation Programme Co-ordinator (N.S.S.) -cum- Nodal Officer (R.R.C.)
  Date Of Birth 02-01-1970
  Father’s Name Sri Surya Narayan Chourasia
  Permanent Address Vill+PO- Bandwar, Via- Rajaura, Distt- Begusarai (Bihar)
  Mailing Address Moh- Beladulla, PO- Lalbagh, Distt- Darbhanga- 846004
  Mobile/E-mail 09473151194, 09905437636 /
Educational Qualifications
  Name Of Exam Division Year Of Passing BOARD/UNIVERSITY
  Matric 1st 1985 B.S.E.B.
  I.Sc 1st 1988 B.I.E.C.
  B.A.(H) 1st 1992 Patna University, Patna
  P.G. (Snk) 1st 1994 K.S.D.S.U., Darbhanga
  Ph.D Awarded 2009 B.R.A.B.U., Muzaffarpur
  Appointment Date 05-11-1996 as Lecturer in Deptt. of Sanskrit, C.M.College, Dbg.
  Teaching Experience 17 Years
 Administrative Experience

  • Hostel Superintendent : Vidyapeeth Hostel, C.M.College, Darbhanga
  • Ex-Public Information Officer : L.N.Mithila University
  • Nodal Officer(R.R.C.) : L.N.Mithila University
  • Ex-Programme Officer (NSS) : C.M.College, Darbhanga
  • Ex-Admission In-charge : C.M.College, Darbhanga
  • Ex- Nodal Officer (RRC) : C.M.College, Darbhanga
  • In-charge (Railway Consession) : C.M.College, Darbhanga
  Research Paper Published 20
  UGC sponsored Seminar organised 01
  No. of Ph. D. Produced 01
  Conference attended 07
  UGC sponsored Seminar attended 13
  Workshop attended 04
  No. of Student Registered under my supervision for Ph.D Degree 07
  Book Published 01
  Life Member i. All India Oriental Conference
ii. Indian Society for Gandhian Studies
iii. All Indian Philosophical Council
iv. Bihar Philosophy Council
Insp. of Colleges ( Sc. )

Dr. Naveen Kumar Agrawal
Inspector of Colleges (Science)

Law Officer

Sri Chandrajit Narayan
Law Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
email :

Director Institute of Foreign Languages

Prof. Prem Mohan Mishra
Director,Institute of Foreign Languages ,LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Director MBA

Dr. B. B. L. Das
Director MBA, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar.

Estate Officer
Estate Officer

Dr. Surendra Prasad ‘Suman’
Estate Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
Mobile No : +91 9122378694

Director, Bio-Technology

Dr. I. N. Mishra
Director, Bio-Technology , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Sports Officer

Dr.A. N. Jha
Sports Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Library In-Charge


Dr. Ram Bharat Thakur
Library In-Charge, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Library In-Charge(Raj)

Dr. Ram Bharat Thakur
Library In-Charge(Raj) , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

In-Charge Univ. Press

Dr. Bhaweshwar Singh
In-Charge Univ. Press , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Medical Officer
Medical Officer

Dr. Gitendra Thakur
Medical Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
9431403132, 9304046165

About Dr. Gitendra Thakur
Year Of Establishment 1982
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Gitendra Thakur
Address Health Centre Unit
L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga
Build Up Area 4000 sq.ft.
Health Centre Unit, L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga
L. N. Mithila University Health Unit a Brief ProfileThe Lalit Narayan Mithila University Health Centre started functioning from March 1982. It was in 1993 that this unit was shifted within the University Campus under the U.G.C. Plan in a new building.This Medicare unit is functioning under the U.G.C. welfare providing medical facilities to teachers, students and staffs of the university family. In addition to medical examination and treatment, specialised, treatment is being given regularly to Eye and ENT patients. Awareness camps and lectures are conducted by the health centre to create awareness for fitness, health and hygiene. A part time lady doctor renders our services for the treatment of abs. and gynic cases. Immunisation, routine pathological tests, minor surgery work, ECG is being done here. X- ray machine, computerised refrectometer, ambulance and minor physiotherapy unit are also available in the health centre under U.G.C. Scheme. Dr. Gitendra Thakur is single ifull time Medical officer working in this health centre since the establishment in March 1982, He is overall incharge of this health centre since March 1982.His qualifications are MBBS. FCGP and DOMS.He is life member of I M A, New Delhi.Life member of All India Ophthalmological Society. He has attended more than ten National and State level Ophthalmological Conferences and Seminars. Participated in a number of scientific sessions on the latest developments opthelmology.
Public Information Officer

N K Agarwal
Public Relation Officer Cum Nodal Officer (Statistics), LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
Tel : 9431402627

Budget & Account Officer

Sri Ashok Kumar Karn
Budget & Account Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

University Engineer

Sri N. N. Jha
University Engineer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Liaison Officer

Dr. Ghanshyam Roy
Liaison Officer,
L. N. Mithila University,
Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga

Junior Engineer (Electrical)
Junior Engineer (Electrical)

Sri Phool Jha
Junior Engineer (Electrical), LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

About Sri Phool Jha
  Name Phool Jha
  Father’s Name Late Jagdish Jha
  Designation Jr. Engineer(Elect.)
  Date of Birth 08.01.1956
  Qualification Diploma in Elect. Engineering
  Blood Group O+ve
  Date of Joining 12.10.1984
Like us on Facebook