

#### UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

### **ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT**

The Department of Chemistry has been established in the year 1974. The department was established with an objective of providing quality education in the convocational area of science and growing in to a centre of teaching and research with an aim to achieve prominent position in the academic map of Mithilanchal and particular in India. The Faculty members are specialized in frontier areas of chemical sciences and they have contributed to scientific arena through scientific research and publications and are recipients of many distinguished national and International awards. The department also publishes journal named Mithila journal of Chemistry with ISSN No-2455-0617.

### **About Theme**

The International Conference on Chemistry of Materials for Sustainable Future (ICMS-2025) focuses on advancing innovative and eco-friendly materials to address global sustainability challenges. It highlights the role of green chemistry, circular economy approaches, and cutting-edge material innovations for energy, healthcare, and environmental applications. The conference aims to foster collaboration among researchers, industry experts, and policymakers to develop sustainable solutions for a better future. This conference is expected to cover the following areas:

#1. Green and Sustainable Chemistry #2. Advanced Materials for Energy Storage & Conversion# Nanomaterials and Smart Materials #Environmental Chemistry and Pollution Control # Computational and Al-Driven Material Design# Biomaterials # Natural Product # Recycling # Reduced Carbon Emission

# **REGISTRATION**

Start:18/02/2025 End:10/03/2025

## **ABSTRACT**

**Submission Start: 18/02/2025 and End: 05/03/2025**Abstract should be in between 200-250 words with spacing 1.5, Times New Roman font with size 12

Abstract should be sent on: icmslnmu2025@gmail.com

Non-Refundable Fee Students: INR 800/-

Research Scholars 1200/-

Faculty: INR 1500/- Industry: INR 2000/-

**REGISTRATION LINK:** 

https://forms.gle/MuKFPjexXj7hrjtB6

# Bank Details for Registration:

Mode of Payment: NEFT/Bank Transfer/Gpay

Name of Bank : Central Bank of India

Account name: Seminar and Journal Fund

Account No.: 3679646166 IFSC Code: CBIN0281302



ONLINE PLATFORM: GOOGLE MEET



on
Chemistry of
Materials for
Sustainable Future
(ICMS-2025)

March 20-21, 2025





Organized by:
University Department of
Chemistry

Lalit Narayan Mithila University Darbhanga-846004 Bihar INDIA

## **Speakers**

**Prof. Surendra Prasad,** University of The South Pacific, FIZI **Prof. Dr. Ramjanay Chaudhary,** Scientist G, U.G.C., D.A.E. Indore, India

Dr Rabindra Kumar, Senior Scientist, CSIR-CDRI Prof. Vijay Kumar Rai, University of Lucknow Prof Amiya Priyam, Central University of South Bihar Prof. Ashish Singh, Guru Ghasi Das University, Bilaspur

Prof. Ashok Kumar Jha, Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur

Prof. Shyam Deo Yadav, Patna University
Dr. Manoj Kumar Gupta, Senior Scientist CSIRAMPRI. BHOPAL

Dr. Alok Mani Tripathi, University of Oslo, NORWAY

Dr. Dilip Kumar Panda, Clemson University, USA

Dr Bijay Prakash Tripathi, IIT Delhi

**Dr. Chandan Upadhyay,** Associate Prof. & Coordinator, IIT BHU, Varanasi

**Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Mishra**, Associate Prof. IIT Hyderabad

**Dr Satyanarayan Samireddi,** Assistant Prof., DST Inspire Faculty CSIR Chennai

**Dr L Robindra Singh**, Associate Prof. & Head, NEHU, Shillong

**Dr Himanshu Arora,** Assistant Prof. Central University, Allahabad

**Dr. Simant Kumar Srivastav,** Assistant Prof, Central University, Allahabad

Dr Rajnish Kumar, Patna University

Whatsapp QR Code



Prof. Dilip Kumar Choudhary

**DEAN, Faculty of Science** LNMU, Darbhanga

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Prof. D.V Prabhu, General Secretary ACT Mumbai
- Prof. Lallan Mishra, Distinguished Professor Department of Chemistry, BHU, Varanasi
- Dr Arti Kumari, HOD Zoology, LNMU Darbhanga
- Prof. Prem Mohan Mishra, (Ex. DEAN, HOD), Darbhanga
- Prof. Naushad Alam, Head, University Department of Physics,
- Prof. Savita Verma, Head, University Department of Botany, LNMU Darbhanga
- Prof. Shambhu Kumar Yadav, Principal, MLSM College Darbhanga
- Prof. S. Mitra, NEHU, Shilong
- Prof. A.N. Jha, Director, WIT Darbhanga
- Prof. Kusheshwar Yadav, Prof-in-charge GMRD College Mohanpur
- Prof. Bhupendra Narayan, G.D.College Begusarai
- Dr Laxman Singh, Associate Professor & HOD, Siddharth University
- Prof Rafique Ul Islam Professor & Head. Department of Chemistry
- Prof. Surendra Prasad, Prof-in-charge, RNAR College, Samastipur



**CHIEF PATRON** 

Prof Sanjay Kumar Choudhary Vice-Chancellor, LNMU, Darbhanga



**Co-PATRON** 

**Dr Ajay Kumar Pandit** Registrar, LNMU, Darbhanga



Treasurer

Prof. Sanjay Kumar Choudhary University Department of Chemistry, LNMU Darbhanga

## **Organizing Committee**

CONVENER
Dr Abhishek Rai
Dr Akanksha Upadhyay
University Department of
Chemistry, LNMU Darbhanga

#### **Organizing Team**

Dr Vikash Kumar Sonu
Dr Sonu Ram Shankar
Mr Shashi Shekhar Jha
University Department of
Chemistry, LNMU Darbhanga

### Technical Support

Ms Lucky Kumari
Mr Amit Kumar Kundan
Mr Sudhanshu Shekhar
Mr Shashi Kumar
University Department of
Chemistry, LNMU Darbhanga

n case of any queries, please contact



Convener ICMS-2025

Email: icmslnmu2025@gmail.com